OUT AND ABOUT

Permanent press or permanent loss?

with 3 comments

For reasons beyond my control, I have to stay at a pretty cheap hotel in Hanoi on this trip to Vietnam.

My hotel room is big, but the furniture isn’t practical: there’s hardly any closet space and no chest of drawers either. So I’ve spread out  most of my clean clothes on the spare bed in my room.

laundry bin or trash can?

laundry bin or trash can?

But what to do with the dirty laundry? There’s no place in my room where I can put it – except for a basket, which looks like a laundry bin or something along those lines.

Yesterday morning, I put my worn shirt, shorts and socks into the basket.

But to my surprise, I found the container empty when I returned to my hotel room last night.

Now I’m wondering: did room service take my clothes to have them cleaned? Or is the basket that I took for a laundry bin really a trash can?

I’m still hoping that I’ll get my shirt back washed, starched and ironed. That this is a case of permanent press, not permanent loss.

Written by Thorsten

March 21, 2010 at 5:03 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Did you get your clothes back?

    Ljubomir Gatdula

    May 16, 2010 at 5:32 am

  2. Did you finally get back your stuffs?

    Taufique

    January 27, 2011 at 8:38 am


Leave a Reply

